EMC Compo 2024 - Call for organizers

For the first time as an on-line conference, the 14th EMC Compo 2021 (22) organized from Bruges, Belgium has been a great success, warmest thanks again to Davy PISSORT, KU-Leuven and his team.
It is now time to open a call for organizers for the next edition of EMC Compo, preferably in Autumn 2024 (may be shifted before or after depending on other EMC events). Prospective organizers should send me (or to any past chairman of EMC COMPO who will share the information)
a 4-5 slides presentation with details about:
-        the location
-        the local committee
-        the suggested dead-lines
-        proposed evolutions of the workshop
-        ...
As soon I receive proposals, I put the documents online on www.emccompo.org and inform all TPC members. In case we receive more than one proposal, the TPC will be invited to vote.
It also the appropriate time to motivate colleagues to join the Technical Program Committee. The current list of members is online at
www.emccompo.org (currently 40 members). Candidates should provide a short CV and explain their motivation. I will share these information with past EMC Compo chairs & co-chairs, prior to adding the names in the list.
Do not hesitate to contact me or any past EMC Compo chair for any further information
Best regards
Etienne Sicard

EMC Compo 2021 (22) - Bruges, Belgium

EMC Compo 2021 (2022) was chaired by Prof. Davy Pissoort and organized in Bruges, Belgium, March 8-11, 2022.
More information on web site https://emccompo2021.eu/

EMC Compo 2019 - Haining China

EMC Compo 2019 was chaired by Prof. Er-Ping Li and organized in Zhejiang University International Campus, Haining, Hangzhou, China, Oct 21-23, 2019.

Link to EMC Compo 2019 web site: www.emcconf.org

Technical Program Committee

  • Adrijan Baric     University of Zagreb     Croatia
  • Alexandre Boyer     LAAS-CNRS     France
  • Andre Durier   IRT St Exupery   France
  • Bart Boesman Melexis Belgium
  • Bernd Deutschmann     Technical University of Graz     Austria
  • Bertrand Vrignon     NXP     France
  • Binhong Li   Institute of Microelectronics of Chinese Academy of Sciences  China
  • Bob Scully NASA Johnson Space Center    USA
  • Davide Pandini     ST Microelectronics     Italy
  • Davy Pissoort KU Leuven Bruges Belgium
  • ErPing Li    Zhejiang University China
  • Etienne Sicard     INSA Toulouse     France
  • Fabian Vargas     PUCRS     Brazil
  • Franco Fiori     Politecnico di Torino     Italy
  • Frank Klotz     Infineon     Germany
  • Frederic Lafon     Valeo     France
  • HarkByeong Park     Samsung     South Korea
  • Hideki Sasaki     Renesas Electronics Corporation     Japan
  • Hugo Pues     Melexis     Belgium
  • Hyun Ho Park     The University of Suwon     South Korea
  • Jack Kruppa     Infineon     Germany
  • Jan Niehof     NXP     Netherlands
  • Jean-Michel Redoute     Universit y of Liege Belgium
  • Jeremy Raoult    Montpellier University     France
  • Jianfei Wu     NUDT     China
  • Kieran O' Leary     Mixed Signal Systems     United Kingdom
  • Kamel Abouda    NXP     France
  • Makoto Nagata  Kobe University Japan
  • Mart Coenen     EMCMCC     Netherlands
  • Masahiro Yamaguchi     Tohoku University     Japan
  • Mauro Merlo     ST Microelectronics     Italy
  • Mohamed Ramdani     ESEO Angers     France
  • Osami Wada     Kyoto University     Japan
  • Ramiro Serra   TU Eindhoven  Netherlands
  • Richard Xian-Ke Gao   Institute of High Performance Computing A*STAR  Singapore
  • Renaud Gillon     SYDELITY   Belgium
  • Richard Perdriau     ESEO Angers     France
  • Seungyoung Ahn   KAIST   Korea
  • Sergey Miropolsky Infineon Germany
  • Shih-yi Yuan     Feng Chia University     Taiwan
  • Sonia Ben Dhia     LAAS-CNRS     France
  • Umberto Paoletti     Hitachi Ltd.     Japan
  • Wolfgang Wilkening     Bosch     Germany

Last update June 15th, 2021 by E. Sicard

Past EMC Compo Events

  • The 8th International Workshop EMC Compo 11 has been organized on November 6-9, 2011, in Dubrovnik, Croatia. General chair: Renaud Gillon, ON Semiconductor Belgium; Technical program chairs: Georges Gielen, K.U. Leuven, Adrijan Baric, Univ. of Zagreb
  • The 7th International Workshop EMC Compo 2009 was held in Toulouse, France, Nov 17th-19th, 2009. It has coincided with the 10th Anniversary of the first EMC compo workshop. General chair: Prof. Etienne SICARD, INSA Toulouse, Scientific Chair: Sonia Ben Dhia, INSA Toulouse, Scientific Co-chair: Bertrand Vrignon, Freescale Toulouse
  • The 6th International Workshop EMC Compo 2007 was help November 28th - 30th, 2007 at Centro Congressi Unione Industriale, Torino, Italy. General Chair: Prof. Franco Fiori, Politecnico di Torino, Co-Chair: Prof. Vincenzo Pozzolo, Politecnico di Tori
  • The 5th International Workshop EMC Compo 2005 was organized on November 28th - 30th, 2005 in Munich, Germany by FhG IZM and Infineon. General chair: Thomas Steinecke, Infineon, Munich. 

  • The 4th International Workshop EMC Compo 2004 was organized in March 31st - April 1st, 2004, Angers, France. Organized by ESEO, Angers, France, General chair: Mohamed Ramdani, professor ESEO  
  • The 3rd International Workshop EMC Compo 2002, for the first time all in English, was organized at Hotel ATRIA, Toulouse, France, 14-15 Nov 2002, on behalf of IERSET research institute. General chair: Etienne Sicard, INSA/Toulouse, France
  • The 2nd Workshop CEM Compo 2000 was organized at Hotel ATRIA, Toulouse, France, June 28-29, 2000. The workshop was in French, on behalf of IERSET research institute. General chair: Etienne Sicard, INSA/Toulouse, France
  • The 1rst Workshop on CEM Compo 1999 was organized at INSA Toulouse, Toulouse, France, Jan. 14-15, 1999, in French, on behalf of IERSET research institute. General chair: Etienne Sicard, INSA/Toulouse, France